Creating a Modern Town of the Future


The Town Council has three committees. The Planning Advisory Group, the Community Matters Committee and the Staffing and Finance Committee.

The membership of each committee is decided at the Annual Council Meeting in May. The Chairman (Cllr Ben Aldridge) and Vice Chairman (Cllr Paul Churchill) of the council are ex-officio members of all committees.

The Terms of Reference for each committee can be found in Policies and Procedures.

All committees have agendas published 3 clear days before any meeting, and minutes are also published on the website.

Find meeting dates by visiting the council meetings calendar.

Last updated: Wed, 17 May 2023 11:48